The Movement

"Golden" - April 8, 2016

Album Details

The Movement is a reggae rock trio from Columbia, SC made up of Joshua Swain (guitar/vocals), Jason “Smiles” Schmidt (bass), and Gary Jackson (drums). The original band consisted of Swain, Jordan Miller, and John Ruff, but Swain dropped out of the band in 2010, only to rejoin as the lead singer after Miller decided to leave in 2012. Prior to their 2016 album of Golden, The Movement had released 5 successful studio albums, including the 2008 favorite Set Sail. With the release of Golden, they also became the first band to put out an album on the newly formed Rootfire Cooperative not-for-profit record label. Written & Reviewed By: Brian Winters

Leave Comment (0)

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *