Steel Pulse

"African Holocaust" - July 13, 2004

Album Details

“African Holocaust is a summary of the state of the world today from our perspective – which is a perspective of the black diaspora. Subject matters range from exposing the negative impact, politically and environmentally of super powers, to the nostalgia for our African heritage.” – David Hinds
The album was released in June 2004 in France on the Nocturne label, to coincide with Steel Pulse’s European Tour, which began on 16 June. Sanctuary Group released the album in England and the United States release, on RAS Records, was on 14 July. The band’s own Wise Man Doctrine label in the UK released the album on 5 September 2005. Guest vocalists on the album include Capleton, Damian Marley, Jukie Ranks and Tiken Jah Fakoly. Guest musicians include Wayne Clarke (drums), Adam Drake (lead guitar), Jacko Peake (sax), Simon Wilcox (trumpet) and Chris Petter (trombone). The track George Jackson was written by Bob Dylan in 1971.

Leave Comment (0)

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *